Sleepless

If there’s one thing I would really like to teach my son, it’s to sleep at a decent hour.

I don’t remember my parents ever really being strict about bed time. In fact, now that I look back on it, my bed time was pretty late. Late enough to remember my parents watching Dynasty or even watching Remington Steel with them. (I developed a crush on Pierce Brosnan when I was a tween – how disturbing!)

It’s past 3am and I know I will regret it in the morning. But somehow, I am wide awake and have no desire to go sleep. But I know I should.

A big problem I have now is the fact that I won’t have much success in organising my life if I am waking up tired from lack of sleep every morning.

I can blame my parents for not having the discipline to sleep at proper hours but I can’t blame them for not changing that in myself.

Sleep is an essential part of staying healthy so I know I need to change this, pronto.

So, I’m going to take my butt to bed and hope sleep comes sooner than I think.

Tomorrow’s a new day and a new chance to get organising.

Leave a Reply

