Gotta catch ’em when they strike

I was driving home from the grocery store and had this great idea for a blog post running through my head. I’d even begun writing it in my head and had my first paragraph done.

Then I got home, parked the car, carried the groceries upstairs and put them away. I got ready for bed first and freshened up and brushed my teeth so I could go straight to sleep after writing my post.

By the time I got to my laptop, my mind was blank! WTF? I can’t even remember what my idea was at all.

How could a blog post idea just disappear into the ether just like that?

Next time I better have a pen and paper ready to jot down these ideas. Or I should learn how to use my phone to jot down voice notes.

Leave a Reply

