The value of finishing

Before the first week of 2017 was done, I’m happy to say I finished something!

In fact I finished two!

Ria Celine
Ria in watercolour pencil.
My niece
My 2-year-old niece (watercolour pencils)

I’ve spent the last two days at my parents’ house, feeling like I’m on vacation with the kids. It’s the only reason why I managed to finish these portraits.

I need to work on finding time to do these things when I’m back at home. But of course, I need to ensure I spend time with the kids since they’re on summer vacation.

But it feels great to have finished a creative project! It definitely gives you a feeling of accomplishment, and I’m sure this kind of high gets quite addictive.

It definitely is a fantastic way to kickstart 2017.

Leave a Reply

