Big life changes ahead

So a couple of weeks ago I had that knowing feeling again.

When I couldn’t peel myself off the couch, I thought perhaps the late nights staying up to watch Arrow was the reason for the tiredness during the day. When I finally got myself a couple of good nights’ rest, I still found myself practically yawning through lunch.

I just knew it. Just like the last time when I knew it too.

When I have finally made peace with theΒ decision to no longer have more kids, it happens.

Never have I had so many conflicting emotions. Lucky I’m rational enough to know it’s completely normal.

Although it hasn’t completely sunk in yet, I now find myself feeling excited at the prospect of another bundle of joy one minute, and in mourning for the death of myΒ independence the next.

The bonus is that hubby is over the moon and the kids will be excited for sure once we tell them.

For now, it’s a battery of blood tests and scans to find out whether everything is ok.

On the upside, this is a thousand times better than having to deal with cancer.

 

2 thoughts on “Big life changes ahead

    1. I’ve only written about it here πŸ˜‰ I think I will keep it on the downlow as long as I can this time! And thank you… we are stoked!

Leave a Reply

